Get Our Free Wall Analysis and Wall Layout Software!
Recon Wall Systems was formed in 2000 by a group of six Twin Cities individuals who had a vision to make large retaining wall blocks from “returned concrete” (thus the name “ReCon”). Five of these founders had a construction background, with expertise in concrete finishing and hardscape construction.

It did not take long for the marketplace to send two very important messages to the team. The first being that it embraced the concept of a large retaining wall block with a natural texture which could be machine set and utilized to build tall gravity walls. The second being that the use of returned concrete was equated with lower or inconsistent quality. Thus, in early 2002 Recon changed course and began working directly with precast concrete companies to manufacture a high-quality mix for its use.

With the help of over 60 licensed Recon producers, almost twenty-million square feet of Recon retaining walls have been built around the world. We are proud to be an international big block retaining wall company and look forward to many more years of growth.

Our Experienced Team

Michael Klotthor, PE

President & COO

mike@reconwalls.com

O: (612) 404-2445
C: (612) 443-7678

Bill Henzler

Director of Licensee Support

bill@reconwalls.com

O: (612) 389-6850
C: (612) 709-7178

Erik Nelson

Director of International Operations

erik@reconwalls.com

(952) 922-0027

James Grams, PE

Technical Support Engineer

james@reconwalls.com

(612) 428-0115

Brady Hansen

Mechanical Designer/Forms Manager

brady@reconwalls.com

(612) 404-2577

Mike More

Marketing Director

mmore@reconwalls.com

(612) 327-9438

Kenzie Woods

Marketing Specialist

kenzie@reconwalls.com

(952) 836-4343

Tracy Miller

Controller

tracy@reconwalls.com

(952) 922-0027